Timing

Today has been rest and acclimatisation day.

It was about 30⁰c in the middle of the day - a big step up from Scotland's brisk 15⁰c, even allowing for Istanbul's happy medium yesterday of 22⁰c.

The time is 2 hours ahead too. I managed to go to sleep and wake up at normal (or close to) times but I didn't feel ready for breakfast until 10am.

I had 3 separate walks around town to get my bearings and see what's what. So far, so good. I'll be more ambitious tomorrow.

It's a photogenic place, so in spite of not taking many photos it was difficult to choose. Eventually I went for the one of the older part of town. Why? The bloke in the shot f*rted loudly just as I took it. An omen...

Extras are another part of the old town and one of the harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.