Autumn changes

We're almost there with our journal articles - I think/hope! The two that I have been working on most over the past couple of days are both almost finished, and I was impressed with a third one that is being looked after by another colleague when I saw it in draft this morning. Here is the current status:

1. Manuscripts already submitted: 2
2. Manuscripts that will almost certainly be submitted tomorrow: 2
3. Other manuscripts that should make the end of the week deadline: 3

That means that all the conference papers from June for projects that I lead (either as project Principal Investigator, or Director of Studies for PhD students) will have been successfully transformed into full journal manuscripts on time. Fingers crossed that the referees like them!

I worked at home today (mainly on paper manuscripts). My only sortie was for a bike ride on the cycle paths at lunchtime.

Exercise today: 8 mile bike ride.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.