Lost and found

A couple of weeks ago I couldn't locate my amber bracelet. I knew that I'd worn it a few times recently at work, and in Northumberland over the weekend of the parish show in my parents' village (8th September). However, I couldn't be certain when I had last seen it. I hunted for it at home, at work, and asked my mother to look for it too. I alerted Facilities on campus of my loss and had considered contacting the police in case it had fallen off my wrist while walking around the city.

Then today I found it - inside a small handbag that I carry around on campus. I think that the bracelet must have dropped in there one day when I was fishing my keys or phone out of the bag. I am overjoyed to be reunited with my bracelet, as blipped.

I slept really well last night after my wild Wednesday adventures on the railways of Britain, and survived my teaching on campus today. The grant proposal is still not finished, but there are still a few days before the deadline, and Bruce and I should get quite a lot done on it tomorrow.

Exercise today: walking (10,669 steps - caught bus to and from work due to sore knee/leg).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.