Produce at the parish show 2018

All three sisters gathered at my parents' house today for two significant events: (1) the parish show, and (2) my mother's birthday celebrations. Mr hazelh and my middle sister's husband were also in attendance.

Four of us submitted entries to the parish show. Between us we won eleven awards. These were for potatoes (my not-so-little sister - 3), blackcurrant jelly (Mummy hazelh - 1), apples (Daddy hazelh - 1), and photos (me - 6!)

My blip shows the display of vegetables at the show. In one of the extras Mr hazelh, my brother-in-law, and Daddy hazelh examine the entries in the photography category. In the other extra Mummy hazelh blows out the candles on her birthday cake. We picked up the cake at the end of the show when everyone was encouraged to select produce from the display in exchange for a donation. It's a pity that we don't know the identity of the baker because the cake was delicious.

In other news Mr hazelh and I rescued a bat that somehow made its way into my bedroom this afternoon.

Exercise today: walking (14,242 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.