Productivity

I have had a very productive day preparing for next Saturday when it is (a) the parish produce show and (b) my mother's 80th birthday tea party.

I have already submitted my photographs for the former, and now my attention has turned to the "knitted hat for a premature baby" class. Being hazelh, one knitted hat is insufficient. I have therefore embarked on making a colour co-ordinated series of hats, including one in gold lamé as modelled here by one of my teddies.  All the hats will be donated to the hospital after the show, so it's all in a good cause.

As far as my mother's tea party is concerned, I have made two carrot cakes and several chocolate brownies. (I also baked scones for Liz, Tony and Katie, who called in on their way over to North Berwick this morning.)

I have spent so much time in the kitchen today that I didn't manage to take any formal exercise. However, had I been wearing my Garmin, I am sure that it would have recorded a respectable number of steps.

Exercise today: walking (5448 steps recorded, but more in reality).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.