Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Edinburgh

Today we toured the Holyrood Palace... I had recently read Margaret a George's Mary Queen of Scots so I liked seeing where she was...a bit bleak. .then the Queen's Gallery which had an exhibit of very old photos of Roger Fenton from the Crimean War .1855. Liked the layers in this EXTRA of the entrance to the Queen's Gallery.
Then the modern new parliament building across the street. The extra is a curious thing...( if you have the patience. )Yesterday we saw a painting by sir Henry Raeburn of the Reverend Walker Skaing on Duddingston Loch from 1795. I remembered there is a copy of it in our hotel room... humm. Then when we were looking at the architecture of the parliament building, this shape stood out as being inspired by this painting. I don't know... I think that's very curious.
Met the 27 people on our tour and had a walk with our guide around "New Town" ( the blip.) ending at a very slow very noisy restaurant... not the best start for me.:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.