Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Home

Enjoyed a slow day today putting away and trying to reenter.   (And watching the incredible stuff going on in our capital!!)   The only trip out (besides the walk) was to wash the car, sorely needed.    Thank you for all the nice comments on the road trip photos...I'm glad you enjoyed this amazing part of the US.  But I'm very happy we live in the NW and near water so now its back to the usual and the road between Seattle and the gulf Islands.      All the national parks and monuments are such a good part of this country ( and a good deal to visit with s senior pass ) they need to be saved!!
A successful trip---no broken bones or cameras or phone or iPad,  nothing lost, (well I did leave my camera battery charger in Durango but thanks to the fact that my sony camera was brand new, I threw in the cord that charges it from the camera...so no problem, whew) new skills with the fancy car (the Sat nav is frustrating and I can't talk to Olga so she gets it) and many other things on the list to learn, (we were too chicken to try the adaptive cruise control that keeps a certain distance)   but I loved the bluetooth deal to hear audible books and podcasts.   Now for all those photos.... it occurred to me too late that GPS would have been VERY useful as many of those red rocks look alike.  The little mirrorless Sonys don't have it now but today I learned how to pair the camera with the iPhone GPS so I'm set for the next trip.   (Duh!)   I also learned (from blipper Skip) that the lightroom app on the phone has a camera and is easy to use all the edits I've been avoiding as too hard.  (The blip is taken with it)   All this and digital keys to hotels ahead of arriving is making me crazy...how can my poor brain possibly keep up?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.