Helping Grandpa

One of the longest days at work this year meant that I got home pretty late. And I had forgotten to take a camera with me. (Only now have I thought that I had my phone with me; all my family regard their phones as cameras). 
Bit of an up and down day. The uppest bit was meeting a patient in a public place in the hospital, and being introduced to her family members as "[her] psychiatrist" without any concern that someone might hear. Perhaps stigma is decreasing.
The downest bit was a liaison meeting with someone from the regional forensic services. I fail to see the point of these meetings as they provide nothing of any value for the patients.
S is making a submission tomorrow, and unlike others this one has to be printed and submitted in hard copy. As we were almost out of paper for the printer, we went to get some (Thursday late night shopping in one mall nearby). While there we saw a desk which S thought would suit Young L's room and needs. Sale price. And a desk chair where the sale price was 50%; we got one for Mr H as well.
I took this photo of Young L finger tightening the screws during the desk assembly; after his Grandpa had managed to start by having things the wrong way round. His help was needed and appreciated. And he was happy with his desk. When we left he was busy sitting at it and doing things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.