Top of the Ardvasar Road

Coco and I walked all the way to the top of the hill that is the Ardvasar Road.  I knew it was a climb but didn't realize just how much until we turned to go back down!

I didn't have any unscheduled rests in the road and only took one rest on on stone wall on the walk back, but by the time we arrived back at the house, my left leg was pretty useless and I was sweating.

As came back down the road, I took this photo of the Ardvasar Bay.

My brother & his wife arrive in Inverness today and my parents are there to pick them up.  They all should be arriving in Armadale later today.

This is totally "unframed" etc, but as I was typing this, I heard the ferry leaving, so jumped up and went to the back door to snap a quick shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.