Tilting and Shifting

A half day of work for me (Chris). This afternoon I joined a CPS (Canon Professional Services) workshop in Oxford, a late breaking opportunity courtesy of a good friend. We had talks from David Clapp on travel photography and Joas Souza on architectural photography. There was a great selection of Canon kit available for us to try out, all the latest and greatest lenses and bodies. I stuck with my own camera body but was delighted to have a chance to use a tilt-shift lens for the first time. Wow, what a piece of kit once I had got to grips with all the adjustments! An expensive luxury but it is easy to see why architectural photographers love them.

The blip is the Clarendon Building, in the extras is the Radcliffe Camera both shot on the same lens (Canon TSE-17mm).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.