Bo

I am not having much luck tonight! I've just managed to delete all today's images; rushed up the boreen to get another one, uploaded that, wrote my journal and then managed to lose all that as well! Third time lucky.

Yes, this is an emergency blip, taken just as the light was fading but the little gang of frisky bullocks at the top of our boreen came obliging over to inspect me. I wish this was my 357th blip! Note the little ( and probably very annoying) fly.

Lashing this morning so indoor jobs undertaken then the sun came out and I planted a few bulbs and took a leisurely walk. We also skyped son#2 who made me smile. He had been cycling around Bristol at 2am (!) this morning and arrived at the suspension bridge, ready to take some photos, and was amazed to find it wasn't illuminated. He approached the chap in the kiosk, who's job it is to monitor all nightime activities, and politely asked him if he would turn the lights on for him! The man said he would have gladly done so but they were on a timer - so be warned, if you fancy taking some photos of the bridge, no lights between 12.30 and 6am!

PS Bo means cow in Irish; and is also the name of a blipfriend :) For you Bo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.