Playing with the Light

My day started with a condo board meeting. Today we managed to do the whole thing in an hour. Much better than the two it took last month. I stayed awhile after and took a tour of the the house where it was held. Like all but mine it had originally had three bedrooms, two quite small. They did a remodel and turned the two into one larger room. Worked very well.

When I got home I went out shopping to pick up some groceries and meds and to get a flu shot. I do that every year and I do think it helps.

In the afternoon I waited an actual hour to talk to somebody at Social Security about an error in the application I had made. The letter said he had not been married before but he had. When I finally talked to the gal at SS, it turned out not to be a problem. So all is good.

At six I went to the credit union in Fairhaven to take down my paintings from a show there. I brought them to my new shared studio and then walked over to meet Helena for a trip to Mallard's Ice Cream. On the way there I took some photos of the iconic buildings at the Georgia Pacific site. This is one I juiced up by adding color and contrast. I enjoyed taking some more interesting photos today and playing with them on the computer. It was a good day.

Oh! I almost forgot. I finally have a definite date for the estate sale at my Bellingham "lake house." The sale will be Friday, Saturday and Sunday, October 6, 7 and 8 from 10 to 4. If you are nearby, come on over to see what is going up for sale. There is some good stuff there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.