Handsome Fellow

This is the male Red Shafted Northern Flicker as he stopped for just a moment before taking off for somewhere else. These guys are hard to photograph because they are shy and leave town when anything makes them nervous.

So this morning Arvin was not feeling all that great so I stayed home with him instead of going to painting. I cancelled his bus. We had a light easy to eat breakfast. I admit I wasn't in my best ever mood. 

It occurred to me that he might be happier with his group so I called and explained the situation. They said they would make him a special lunch and to bring him on up. I also mentioned that there was a fellow that was irritating Arvin to the point where he was saying he wanted to punch the guy. This is not Arvin at all. Turns out the nurse knew just who he meant and said she would see that he and Arvin didn't get put together. The guy is new and they are trying to find folks who will be comfortable with him. He is a bit loud and know it all and he calls his wife "the wife" and that drives Arvin nuts. 

So I drove Arvin up to Lynden and dropped him off. They had saved a spot for him next to his friend Casey. When I picked him up later he was much more satisfied than he has been recently so I'm glad I mentioned the guy to the nurse.

I got some work done at home and set up a dentist appointment just to be sure all was okay. After I picked A up we went there and after a look the dentist said all is well. Helena joined us for dinner and of course gelato afterwards before we took her home.

Tomorrow I'm going back to the usual routine with the bus taking Arvin up to group. I am looking forward to more time to myself. I'm seeing Heidi, my therapist, and having lunch with my good friend Connections. Should be a good day.

Thank you all so much for the stars and hearts for yesterday's picture of the jay and squirrel. It was a very lucky catch and I'm happy that you liked it as much as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.