Connections at the Old World Deli

Connections and I met for lunch today at the Old World Deli. The paintings behind her are mine and that is why we chose to eat here. Of course the fact that they have really yummy food might have had some influence too. We each had chicken peanut soup and salad. I had a cappuccino and she had a combination lemonade and iced tea. I think it's cool the way the two liquids stay separate until you lift the glass to take a drink. I am afraid I dominated the conversation because I had so much to tell C. She is a wonderful listener and we had a great time together.

Before I met C I went to my therapist's appointment and had a similar experience there. I talked almost non-stop while she asked a few questions. It was a really good session because I became much more clear that the plans I am forming make sense and are wise and not crazy. There is no way to guarantee that they are the best, but at least they are the best I can conceive, so that felt good. I'm not going to details right now but I feel much less anxious about a number of things that have been making me nervous recently. Now I need to do the actions necessary to make it all happen.

Steve came over for dinner and two games of Carcassonne. I won one and he won the other one. We all had salmon and polenta for dinner and ice cream (of course) for desert. Then we watched a movie called "Blue Butterfly" that takes place in Costa Rica. The location was perfect as Steve and Kai are going to Costa Rica in November.

After the movie Arvin and I headed to bed early and Steve walked home. Arvin is feeling quite a bit better now. He really heals fast and seems to have no pain in his mouth from his extraction. He is an amazing man. He'll be 88 in December but physically he is much younger.

Once again I'd like to thank all of you who commented and gave stars and hearts to my jay attacks squirrel photograph. I haven't been able to thank each of you personally but I am very thankful for your kind words and (I'm trying to think of a generic word for stars and hearts and getting nowhere so I'll just say...) stars and hearts. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.