Life with Alice

By elirin

Autumn Is Acoming In

It is becoming clear that summer has left and autumn has now replaced it. It's OK though. Summer is nice, but we like autumn and winter as well. No snakes, no cows. Maybe a dog class. Geocaching. At least some walks off lead in the nature reserve.

I found two new things to explore on my walk. New huts for the coaches to sit during the football games have been constructed at the far end of the field, and that's where we went. I could swear they had dropped food somewhere under the benches, just out of reach! Then we found a small hut that children had made out of a pile of cut down branches that had accidentally been left right next to my forest trail. We should have brought a picnic!

Mum had asparagus quiche for dinner. She puts the package in the paper recycling bin, but I always snatch it to make sure that nothing is left inside. Someone has to! Important job!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.