Something To Think About .

Or maybe not .Yes I am political and make no apologies .Plus I'm a dead loss with flowers .So here is my Friday offering seen today .Few appreciate how fortunate they are with freedom  of speech .We British more than any . Based in Berlin I can write and express my opinion over Herr Müller the rather heavy handed Bürgermeister. No knocks at the door. Others on blip can be equally expressive usually over the British PM .Their opinion, so no knocks on the door.  Freedom .This blip was seen today in Breitscheidplatz today It spells out FREIHEIT which is FREEDOM and the inset explains just how many people are imprisoned in Turkey for doing nothing save have and express an opinion. I used to go to Turkey at least twice a year but now would not set foot in the place.The people are the people  but President Erdogan is something else and should really find a better pastime than pushing people in prison .Treasure freedom it's a very fragile flower .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.