Worth a try?

WAY back in the "hists of mistory", when we had a border around the garden's periphery, I found a location in the undergrowth where a Hedgehog had evidently dossed for the winter.
Our, retired, MP lives about "4 doors down" and I/we bump(ed) into him from time to time, after he became a shop customer.
He, now, has a bit of a health problem & I once offered to reduce the forest of huge Cherry trees in his front garden.
NO chance, his wife was fiercely conservationist, as opposed to him - fiercely Conservative.   ;¬ 
She wanted it left that way "for the birds".
In the same conversation I learnt she has a flock of regular hedgehogs.
 
When Big Bill did our fence there was a VERY short panel (About 10" long) required to complete the job.
Being as well hidden in the corner as it is, it's now about 1 building brick higher than the rest, leaving a "Hog hole" beneath.
It may work as I've seen what could only be hedgehogpoo on the lawn.
With that in mind, and at least one spare lawn-mower grass trap, I thought I may as well see if I could interest one in a B&B over the cool season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.