Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Hogwarts Bridge

Today has been BRILLIANT, absolutely amazing. We went to the Harry Potter studios in Leavesden. It was more than I expected, a reall Harry Potter geeks heaven. The attention to detail, the sets, the costumes, all were breathtaking.

I don't want to say too much as I may spoil it for anyone wanting to visit, but it was magical. As it's birthday weekend, I was given special treatment and was asked (amongst a handful of others) to open the doors to the great hall. The excitement of seeing the great hall in real life including "dumbledore" and all, was immense. The tour is really well organised, and you are able to see lots of sets, props, costumes, and behind the scenes secrets from the eight films. I won't spoil it, but there is an amzing surprise at the end, which just blew me away. And I got to walk down Diagon Alley.

A fabulous day. (Thanks Cheryl for taking the photo) This is me and Mum on the Hogwarts bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.