Solar power

Well, people try to put us down.
Talkin' bout my generation.
Just because we get around.
Talkin' bout my generation.
The things they do look awful cold.
Talkin' bout my generation.
I hope I die before I get old.
Talkin' bout my generation.
My generation.

My first real day "back at work." I have emails to send, sales calls to make, proposals to write, expenses to clarify. Pension contributions have gone missing. There are review comments for the book that need read.

I take a meter reading. We've exported over 20,000 kWh since the new meter was installed - and generated even more.

After work, I bundle up the post and head for Kinghorn to see Claire for the first time in a month. We go to The Ship and have a nice meal, catching up on everything. I'm glad I'm not a school teacher, but despite the challenges, she seems glad that she is.

The sore throat I've been cultivating since visiting Tonbridge last weekend, is transforming into a cough. I go to sleep sucking a Tyrozet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.