Finished

Although Oliver had been brought up by philosophers, he was not theoretically acquainted with the beautiful axiom that self-preservation is the first law of nature.

I play with bubble wrap and packing tape, preparing to return some unneeded lighting equipment for Angus. It barely fits through the window at the Peebles post office.

Claire and I assemble a table in the bothy. There will be guests camping in there tonight. I dust off the chainsaw and chop up the wind-blown Rowan. The weather remains cool and dry throughout, but fires are needed in all stoves.

Tom and Kaya come to visit. We drink tea and eat cake. They head off for a walk and, as I prepare dinner, Tom G drops in for coffee. A very social Saturday.

I temper my lamb curry with honey and coconut. My rice is over cooked. But everything is eaten.

We talk about straw bale building and architects, Australia and Cupar, bees and chickens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.