SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Saturday Self-portrait

If you were to come into my home (and my yard/garden) my hope is that you would sense it to be a peaceful place.  It’s something that I highly value and have intentionally tried to create and I hope filters through my photography.  I think there are things in life that constantly try to rob us of living in peace.  Our day to day activities may be stressful or busy causing anxiety often not allowing us to take a moment to calm ourselves and just breathe.  

I got this tattoo on my neck about 5 years ago, at the tail end of what I call my before life…my first season, when I was involved in a lot of stuff with a lot of people.  It was intentionally tattooed there as I tend to hold stress in my neck and shoulders.  Placing the word 'peace' there, serves as a visual reminder to constantly let go...and in a sense wear peace as a cloak or blanket.  (And yes, I know it’s on the back of my neck, but I see it everyday in the mirror when I do my hair.)  

Interestingly enough, today was a struggle to find a focus until I realized I was thinking too hard and just needed to let creativity take the lead.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.