SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Sumas Prairie

The mist actually pulled me out of the house early this morning and so I drove up a small hill near where I live to grab a few shots.  (See extra).  

It looked liked the sun was starting to peak out so I took a bit of a drive and headed down to the prairie.  I thought I'd stretch my landscape photography muscles again. ;)  I live in the Fraser Valley, about 1 hour outside of Vancouver where we're surrounded by acres upon acres of agricultural land and farms. The field in the foreground of this image was corn that has recently been harvested for silage to feed cattle through the winter.  

A little bit more evidence showing that Autumn colours are emerging, but definitely shy in coming out this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.