The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

March Woman

Tookie and Big R came up to Bellingham today for a visit. They brought me lunch and I gave them the grand tour of my new house. We all talked. Well, honestly, I talked a lot and they listened. I listened too a bit, but mostly I was just chattering away. And it was lovely to see them and share all kinds of news and thoughts with them.

Just before they arrived Ric, my good friend and handy guy, came over to see my house and install the new shower head I bought to replace the one I didn't like much that came with the house. He gave the house a thorough once over and gave me the verdict: perfect place for me. And in great shape too. He checked the garage and gave the heating system and other utilities the high sign. That was nice. And I always like to see Ric.

Now I'm listening to music and hanging out on my computer. Steve is coming over later for dinner and games.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.