Field Mushroom??

Possibly, it's the only name I've come up with so far.  Anyway I'm hardly likely to try eating it as it already has an owner (at least one).  One of my few fungi finds today, spotted near the top of the second grass field on the steepest slope.  I was aiming to go up to Millmoor at the very top of the hill but as I passed the farm I realised they'd recently ploughed the field and the footpath along with it, and as it rained heavily this morning I was about to start wading through mud!  I'll wait until they create the seen bed 
and a few others have walked it first (last year when this happened we ended up with several paths).

This morning I did some work towards my talk to the camera club later this month.  At that time we still had a BT landline internet connection creaking along. Whereas when I got back from my walk it had gone completely.  I'm beginning to wonder if we wouldn't be better with my phone connection. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.