Amethyst Deceiver

Quite a few of them about under the beech trees at Millmoor Heights (I took the car up the road today.).  And it was soooo windy!  It looks as though they might be doing some more installation to the telephone/ broadband set up at the top of the road, but I don't think it will help us as ours comes across the fields from a different direction.  I've included a composite image of some of the other fungi I came across today - in a paired arrangement, so younger and older.  These are a bit too nondescript for me to have much chance of identifying them.  There were lots of dead fungi carcasses around in the woodland today, so looks like I was bit late in my fungi hunting.

13/10/17 - I've just added a second composite set, but I need some help to identify.  I'm hoping a FB group or the Sorby Society might help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.