Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Blipping pink

It's that time again! A few of us blippers are going to try our best to post some *pink* every day to the end of the month to support Breast Cancer Awareness Month. Last October, I really struggled so hoping to do better this year...

My photo is of petunias by the side of the road which the municipality water by a drip system. We have thousands of kilometres of piping to keep Dubai green; in fact, it is so green, you can forget you are in a desert!

Sunday's are so tough! I headed out to Carrefour (to be out of the cleaner's way) and the new excise tax on fizzy drinks (energy drinks and cigarettes too) has come into force there. Prior to leaving, I was reading an article that it won't be charged on old stock as it wasn't paid when the items were purchased! Carrefour must have a super efficient system!

And I forgot to mention my new blue blip camera... I now have it for the next 1,000 entries! :)

I hope you don't mind clicking on this link every day to help someone get a free mammogram. Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.