Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Mall of the Emirates

Another day whizzed past... I came across a very interesting article about passwords this morning and thought I'd share it. Have to mention the awful incident in Las Vegas. There are no words especially as the country is so reluctant to change their gun law.

Today we made it to Mall of the Emirates for a 4:40 pm show for Victoria and Abdul. It is the only cinema showing the movie, once a day, in their smallest cinema. When I booked (on Friday afternoon), we were the only people in the cinema. It filled up today and it was really interesting to see the demographics of other viewers!

My blip is of the grand window in the Mall and fortunately for me, there was something with pink in it showing on the screen. I had to wait quite a while for it though. G was very patient!

Went straight to the Bible study group who meet close to there. Everything is starting up again after a long summer break. And in a bizarre request, I have been asked to deliver fifty red roses by 10am to a location on the other side of the Creek tomorrow!

Would you please click here to help donate free mammograms for BCAM? Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.