Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Wired for Sound #2

Well... it's been a bit of a catch up day after two days avoiding doing "work". Actually, I woke up with a very achy sore throat, feeling very sorry for myself!

Anyway, the day has passed, and I did go out, but without a camera. Come 9pm, and still No Blip!! Then I saw Cailleach's blip and got really excited! Stereo Sunday! What a great idea from Charlie17!! THANK YOU!

So here is mine... slightly more than just sound as everything now is A/V... but I can say... the amp is second hand - bought from my brother-in-law in 1996(!!) and I think he had it for two years before me; the Equaliser is from a couple of years later (I needed more inputs and it solved the problem cheaply) and the CD player (Discman) was a gift for my 40th birthday in 2008! Everything works. [The DVD player and Blu-ray are less than a year old and I can't remember now why they are here rather than on the TV stand! I should move them.]

What you can't see here are my monitor speakers that produce beautifully balanced sound; they were also a birthday gift, and my turntable which was a cheapo bought in 1985 so I could check if records had backward masking on them.

And that's my stereo! I hope it's Stereo Sunday again next week, because I actually have a PINK STEREO which would make for an easier blip for BCAM2016!! :D (The glass with the pink flamingos is to add the necessary pink.)

... and today... I finally took the plunge and upgraded the broadband at home from 1mbps to 20mbps!! Twenty times faster in one go. Should help with some frustration with bandwith and also when SweetArt is here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.