Cheers!

One amazing day!

I have been blipfriends with Dana for all my bliptime.  She has been wonderfully supportive and encouraging, especially in my early days as a Blipper.  Today we actually met in real life and it was fantastic!

Dana and husband Richard have just done an incredible cruise holiday ending up at Dover to disembark and catch up with a few UK friends; I was so excited when I knew they would be in my area and we would actually get to meet!

As you will all know, one of my all time favourite places is Waddesdon Manor where I now work as a Volunteer.  I was able to take Dana and Richard on a tour of the House and then Afternoon Tea in our restaurant.  I love Waddesdon Manor - it is such a wonderful place - and I was very proud to show off some of its contents. It was a little strange to be having 'catch-up' conversations with many of the House Hosts on 'duty' today as I toured the House as a visitor, and I hope I was able to share some of my joy and enthusiasm for Waddesdon; it is very special.  The blip is taken in the Restaurant during our Afternoon Tea!

There are now plans afoot for a Chantler visit to Boston next year - very exciting!
Blipmeet tomorrow at Stowe Landscape Gardens - be there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.