Flowered

These are the flowers that The Hubby had delivered to me at work on Wednesday.  I happened to be in a meeting, and it was my turn to speak when they were delivered.  It was a surprise, and of course everyone wanted to know what the occasion was....and I had no idea, so I said, "Well, I guess I'll find out WHAT he DID when I get home!"  It got several laughs.  Turns out.....he was just feeling really happy....and lucky....and wanted me to know it.  

Friday went by sort of slowly.  I had a nice lunch with my boss, though...just the perfect thing after a long week.  I remembered to bring home my flowers, so that I could enjoy them over the weekend.

Sugar Bear went to her cousin's house after school, and I nabbed her from there and went home for some dinner (The Hubby made burritos), and bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.