Volleyball Tourney Buddies

Saturday we were up earlier than we usually like for a weekend, so that we could get all packed up and ready for a L O N G day at the Volleyball Tournament.  This would be Sugar's second game....and third....and fourth....and fifth.  tee hee......She got in quite a bit of playing time.  It was hard to watch the team do awesome one game...and then completely fall apart the next.  As a parent....in the stands...it was frustrating to watch, but if I remember back to my own Volleyball days, I remember how it happened.  Things were going well, and then it was like a switch was flipped and we started forgetting how to play as a team....and we made crazy mistakes, and I'm seeing now....it looked like we weren't even trying.  I will say that Sugar was amazing.  Was she the BEST player?  Nope......Did she make mistakes?  yes....but she did exactly as I asked. She had fun...and she gave it 100%.  She was proud of herself, and I was proud of her, as well.  

It was a longish day, but fun all the same.  We did a quick grocery shop on the way home, and had a nice evening catching up on some of our shows.  Yeah for weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.