LADIES IN PINK - BCAM2

I was due to meet my friend, Linda, in Cirencester this morning, so when I sent her a text yesterday confirming our meeting, asked if she would wear something pink and whether she was happy to be the model for my Blip today.  Being such a lovely friend, she said she would do her best, which made me happy.

When I arrived at “Made by Bob” at 10.45 I was prepared to wait for her, as sometimes she has trouble parking, but to my delight, she was already there.

We had our first coffee and cake and I took some photographs and then (horror of horrors) she said that she needed some more cake - well it would have been rude to let her eat cake on her own, so guess what - yes, I had some more too!

Linda wanted me to be in the Blip too, but I wasn’t keen on  the selfie I took, so here she is with the pink cyclamen I bought for her and here also is the photograph she took of me.  

Before we knew it, and after much coffee, cake and chat, it was almost 1.30 so we took our leave of each other with the hope that it won’t be quite so long before we meet again.  

Please help those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram by clicking on this link - thank you very much.

“Having cancer does make you try
     to be better at everything you do
          and enjoy every moment.
It changes you forever, 
     but it can be a
          positive change.”

Jaclyn Smith on how breast cancer changed her life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.