PINKTOBER 2 - TINY TUESDAY

Both Mr. HCB and I were very busy in the garden yesterday, he was digging and has almost finished the long border - as you can see in the extra photograph - and I was busy painting the fences, which was quite a big job too.  Because I was quite tired, I decided that I would have a lie-in this morning, but had to wake Mr. HCB at 6 a.m. so that he could go off to have breakfast with our friend, Keith.  Once he was gone, I snuggled down and slept for another three hours, so think I must have needed it and only woke when he got home just after 9 a.m.  

Before I had breakfast, I decided that I would pop out into the garden, wearing my pink robe and pink flip flops, of course.  I had decided that I would forego the challenge for Tiny Tuesday as I wanted to make sure that I took a photograph of our beautiful Compassion roses, mainly because they are pink and fit in well with BCAM - and although you can only see four, there are actually five on this stem and the fragrance when I was close to them was amazing.  

However, I realised there was a little fly on one of the petals, and when I looked on the shot on my computer, noticed another little insect - so “two birds, (or should that be insects?) with one stone (shot)" and a Tiny Tuesday photograph too.  There are still a few other pink flowers in the garden but I also have other things in mind, so watch this space!

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“Don’t give up. 
Every day is worth it.”
Hashmat Effendi : breast cancer survivor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.