PINKTOBER 2

I’m sure by now you know that if it’s Wednesday, then it must be "Girls About Town" so off I went today to the Radio Station, leaving Mr. HCB in charge of coffee and biscuits for the workmen.  

Jo, the usual presenter, was away on holiday, so Nichola stood in for her, Angela and Vikki were both working (such a shame!) but we thought that Clare would be coming half way through the programme.  Sadly, she couldn’t make it, so Nichola and I chatted almost non-stop for the 2 hours - no surprise there!  

While the music was playing, and it was very varied, we discussed what we would chat about next and then we launched in, hardly stopping to draw breath.  There was a variety of subjects - flooding on the Isle of Man where Nichola had been on holiday just two weeks ago in beautiful sunshine, regional accents, horse chestnut trees and the demise of conkers, motorways, frogs and wildlife in our gardens and much more - if you want to hear the Podcast, and I will be putting this online later this evening, go to the Swindon 105.5 Radio Station website, scroll down to "Girls About Town" and you can hear us.  

I went round to Mum’s afterwards to find that she had already put her lamb and mint pie in the oven, and seemed to be in very good spirits, which was good.  After hoovering, or should I say, "Dysoning" around her flat, I came home to find that the driveway was completed and looks good - see extra shot.  

Mr. HCB suggested we went out for coffee as he had been stuck indoors since they started at the beginning of last week, so we went to the Costa Coffee Shop near Dobbies Garden Centre.  I took the chance to look around and found some beautiful pink cyclamen, which will fit in very well with BCAM otherwise known as Pinktober.

There is a Cotton Traders shop next to Costa, so I popped in there to have a look round since most of my trousers are much too big now - and guess what, I GOT INTO A PAIR OF SIZE 12 JEANS!!!  I can’t remember the last time I could wear this size, so I was well chuffed - but didn’t buy them today - however, I will be back.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

"I owe it to myself and my family 
     to live to the fullest 
          and enjoy every moment." 
Lauren Kent - Breast cancer survivor

P.S.  I apologise for not commenting last night, but after the workmen left, we discovered we had no telephone or television and no internet connection.  However, Virgin Media were excellent and were here just after lunch and and got it all working again.  However, I am very grateful for all your kind comments, stars and hearts, not only about my Blip but also about Mum - I think we are getting there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.