ABSTRACT THURSDAY - PINKTOBER 3

Mr. HCB thought it would be a good idea for us to go up to Jack’s together for coffee this morning, partly because he hasn’t been out much for the last ten days and partly because we haven’t been to Jack’s for some time, so off we went and decided to leave the cleaning of the windows etc until another day.

When we got to Jack’s, I took a few photographs of the flowers on the table, but they didn’t enthrall me that much, so having looked behind the bar - purely for Blip purposes, you understand - I saw a bottle of Gordon’s Premium Pink Gin on the shelf.  I spoke nicely to Flo, the Head Waitress at Jack’s, explained that it was Breast Cancer Awareness Month, and asked if there was more than one bottle of pink “stuff”, so she rooted around and found a bottle of Whitley Neill Hand-crafted Pink Grapefruit Gin - we have a friend who is very partial to a gin tipple, so must ask her if she has heard of this one, because we certainly hadn’t.

I hope those reading don’t think that we are imbibers of spirits in the mornings, and in fact, we really enjoyed our coffee, but it was good that Flo was amenable to me taking photographs, and of course, I told her that we would mention Jack’s anyway.

Of course, it's also Abstract Thursday, so I have had a little “fartnarkle” with Photoscape X on my Macbook and ended up with this, so “two birds with one stone” so to speak!

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

"I want to remember every moment 
     of what was going on at that time 
          because we talk about defining moments, 
               but I think nothing can define you. 
They’re all refining moments; 
     you’re constantly refining yourself 
          and refining your life." 
Sheryl Crowe - breast cancer survivor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.