FLOWER FRIDAY - PINKTOBER 4 - OCTOBER COLOUR BLITZ

It just didn’t feel like the day for cleaning today, so we went to the library instead!  However, the rain started whilst we were there and it's now hammering down and it's so cold - what we are going to do when the winter comes, I really don’t know!

I had been out into the garden before we went and taken a few shots, but on the big screen, they didn’t look quite as good, so I donned my anorak and went out again and found this little alpine in one of the pots.  It was pink and there were raindrops, so job done.

I’m sorry it’s raining, because we are going to a funeral this afternoon, and I always feel that as well as the sadness the family have to contend with, awful weather doesn’t help.  

Tomorrow we are going to try and sort out the garage and get rid of lots of boxes that we have been saving - although what for, I don’t know - and generally give it a good clear-out.  Then I think we need to start on the house - my thinking is that if I help Mr. HCB with the garage, he will then reciprocate, but I’m not holding my breath!

Thank you to all those who have “clicked” so far but please continue to do so - we are very fortunate in the UK and don't have to pay for our mammograms, but many in other countries have to pay.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“Breast cancer changes you,
     and the change can be
          beautiful.”
Jane Cook - breast cancer survivor

P.S.  If you are wondering what the tag "OCB19" stands for, it is "October Colour Blitz 2019, by Hobbs - and I think this one today qualifies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.