SILLY SATURDAY - PINKTOBER 5

We were up bright and early this morning because we were excited that we were going to be clearing out the garage - and if you believe that, then you may be classed as silly! 

It looked like a Herculean task but once we got going, it wasn’t too bad at all.  At the top left, Mr. HCB is contemplating the job and in the top right he is not quite as excited as he was.  Meanwhile, I was quietly getting on with things - and taking photographs on my phone, hence the expression on his face - and the comment “Oh no, not Blip again!”

The bottom left shows the completed job, which only took about three hours - what a transformation!  The bottom right is all the rubbish to be taken to the tip sometime next week, hopefully with our lovely neighbour, Mike, who also has a large pile of rubbish.  Mr. HCB will go with him to help him unload a very large bag of garden waste in return for space in his car in which to put all ours, which works out well.  "Quid pro quo", is the expression, I believe, rather than "tit for tat" - although there is an awful lot of tat! 

There is some pink - as you probably guessed there might be, both in the photographs and in the outline of the collage, to remind us all of BCAM  - you know the drill by now:

So please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“I learned to take life day by day 
     and hour by hour. 
If cancer teaches you anything at all, 
     it's that life is not guaranteed; 
          You have to enjoy it 
               where you are.”
Gerri Willis - breast cancer survivor

P.S.  The funeral for Mr. HCB's second cousin, Liz, went as well as funerals can, and her son spoke extremely well and very fondly of his Mum.  Afterwards, I was delighted to speak to Liz's sister, Sue and her husband, Martin, who had come over from Australia for the service, having emigrated there many years ago.  She said she looks forward to reading my Blips on Facebook each day and her husband was impressed that the photographs are often taken on my iPhone and also my little Panasonic TZ100 - so thanks, Sue and Martin.  However, I disgraced myself by asking whether Brisbane, where they live, is anywhere near Melbourne - no wonder I failed my Geography GCE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.