PINKTOBER 5 - ALMOST FIFTY SHADES OF PINK!

We were going to work In the garden today but Mr HCB wasn’t feeling too good so that changed my plans because I was going to help him.  Instead I decided to have a trip to the Designer Outlet Village - a very large shopping mall for those who aren’t familiar with the name - which is actually situated in what was the Railway Works in Swindon.

There are many designer shops, not that I can ever find anything that I like but it’s good to have a wander around and see what I could buy if (a) I had plenty of money and (b) if I was a size 8!!!  Actually, that isn’t quite true because good old M & S has a large retail outlet and I did manage to buy two pairs of trousers in a slightly larger size than an 8!

I also bought something to use for Silly Saturday - and all will be revealed in due course - then managed to squeeze in a cup of coffee at Carluccio’s - decaffeinated - as I am trying to cut out caffeine to see if it will help to stop my racing heart - so a very pleasant morning!  

While I was having my coffee, I had a video call from our friends in Hong Kong - you may remember Jean, my lovely friend, whom I blipped on 11 September -  it's her 80th birthday today and she and her daughter, Sue, have just arrived in Hong Kong for a two week holiday with Chris, Alice and their two lovely little girls.  I hope they have a wonderful time and I know that as a breast cancer survivor herself,  Jean would be giving a "thumbs up" to the theme for this month.

Whilst down at the Designer Outlet, I was hoping that the very large Lego pink shoe would be there but it has obviously been dismantled so that Christmas things can be put out so I had to go searching and saw these little pots of gel nail paint, rearranged them a little and hey presto - almost 50 shades of pink - and we all know why! 

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“Courage doesn’t mean
     you don’t get afraid.
Courage means 
     you don’t let fear
          STOP YOU!”
Bethany Hamilton

P.S.  As a "nod" to Flower Friday, I have put in an extra of a bath full of flowers, a few of them pink, advertising the opening of the new Molton Brown shop at the Outlet.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.