PLEA FROM A ROSE - BCAM5

When I was cut 
     then put
          into a bouquet
I thought that 
     was the end 
          of my life but
a friend blessed you
     by buying 
          the bouquet
and then  
     you were able
          to enjoy my beauty
as I bloomed in 
     a cut glass vase
          on your windowsill.
Now, parts of me
     are fading
          and some of my petals
               are dropping
but please don’t consign me
          to the compost heap
               just yet.
Pluck off the fading petals
     and enjoy the beauty
          that remains - 
you never know
     that beauty 
          may be even
more radiant than before.

© Maureen Iles 5/10/17

Please continue to click on this link to enable those who cannot pay to have a free mammogram.  Thank you. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.