PINKTOBER 6 - SILLY SATURDAY

I can confirm that it is definitely Silly Saturday, after getting up at 7.00 a.m. and going to Morrisons to do my shopping before 7.30.  

However, I was glad to get back home and have a hot drink as it was fffffreezing!  The weatherman told us on television last night that there would be a 10 degree drop in the temperature and he wasn’t wrong.  Coupled with the rain, it felt like a winter’s day, so as Mr. HCB still isn’t feeling 100%, we decided we wouldn’t go out again to Jack’s, but would stay at home and keep warm.  

Whilst doing my retail therapy yesterday, I bought these wonderful pink flamingo sunglasses with the intention using them for a Silly Saturday Blip so here they are - not quite sure if I will be brave enough to wear them if we ever go on another sunny holiday, but at least it gives me an opportunity to give a shout out to Pinktober again.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking here
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

"Cancer has taught me 
     to be more understanding, 
          to have more patience, 
               and not to sweat the small stuff. 
It also made me see how many people 
     actually care and love me. 
          It also increased my faith." 
Joyex

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.