SILLY SATURDAY-IN MEMORY OF ADMIRER-PINKTOBER 3

Hello Lovely Blippers,
 
Can you believe it’s Silly Saturday again – but this one is rather special, because all those taking a photograph for the challenge today are asked to do it in memory of Admirer, the lovely lady who started it all, and whom we all remember with such love and affection.
 
You may remember me – my name is Snowy and I am a friend of JH Ted and Penny Penguin and I love going out and having adventures with them.  I understand that Mrs. HCB is also taking part in another challenge this month called Pinktober, which is especially to raise awareness of breast cancer – a terrible disease that affects not only women but also men – so today I am wearing a beautiful pink scarf, shorts and hat she has made for me. 
 
You might be wondering just what is silly about that – well, I have to confess that it’s not me who is silly today, but JH Ted.  When he came in yesterday dressed in his special outfit that Mrs. HCB has also knitted for him, I told him that he was being rather silly because no way could a RED outfit be classed as pink.  He got quite upset with me, so I told him quite categorically that there was no way he could be part of this week’s Silly Saturday challenge dressed like that, so he grabbed my hat and put it on, then asked if that would do.  As he is usually so kind to me, I decided that I would let him wear my hat, but that left me without one, so Mrs. HCB was very kind and sat and knitted me another one last night, which I’m wearing today.
 
Mrs. HCB has been very busy knitting all sorts of things apart from dishcloths, which I must say she does well, and sends them to friends, and I daresay there will be more done before long, so watch this space.  I suppose it’s good to know that she’s keeping herself busy at the moment, because with all the wet and windy weather she and Mr. HCB aren’t able to get out into the garden.  I heard today that the men are coming to do the gravel work on Monday or Tuesday of next week, so I do hope the rain has stopped by then otherwise there will be lots of muddy footprints around.
 
For today’s Silly Saturday challenge, Mrs. HCB decided that we would look good in a “studio” shot so here we are, wearing lots of pink including our pink ribbons, which fits in well with the Pinktober challenge too.
 
It has rained all night long and everything is very wet, so I don’t think the HCBs will be going for a walk today and Mr. HCB will certainly not be going out doing any gardening – I hope the weather is better where you are – and if not, keep smiling anyway and if you felt like it, as it’s Silly Saturday, you could even go out and sing in the rain!
 
Please join me during Breast Cancer Awareness Month by clicking here so that those who are not able to pay can have a free mammogram. 
 
With love from Snowy xx

P.S.  I know Mrs. HCB always finishes with a quote - I think she would like this one!  Her Compassion roses look even better today - see extra.

“Each day comes
     bearing its own gifts.
          Untie the ribbons.”
Ruth Ann Schabacker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.