WE HAVE ARRIVED!

We had an horrendous journey up to North Yorkshire yesterday in abysmal weather - it was windy and rainy and the spray from passing lorries was just like driving in thick fog, but Mr. HCB did remarkably well.

We stopped at a motorway motel for one night - and the Ritz it was not - in fact, the bathroom was so mucky we didn’t even bother to have a shower - but the cottage we are staying in for the next week is so different - it is absolutely immaculate, so even if it rains all week, we shall be content and warm.

Today’s weather was very different, so it was a pleasant drive the rest of the way up - we are staying near Richmond, so we met our friend, Sue, for lunch at The Fleece, a place she and her friend, Marjorie go to most Sundays and it did not disappoint.  On the way back to the carpark, I saw the sign I have put in as an extra, which amused us both - Mr. HCB being very fond of cricket, as you know.

The main shot is the view from our bedroom window and I was delighted that just outside the window are some PINK geraniums - so a nod to BCAM, Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  

I’m sure you all know by now, that if you click on this LINK,  those who cannot afford to pay to have a mammogram, will be able to get one free.

“My will, my faith, 
     and my body have been challenged, 
         but make no mistake, 
               my heart is strong and 
                    my resolve to fight 
                         will never be broken.” 
Anastacia

P.S. I apologise in advance for not commenting much - please forgive me - but the internet connection is not that fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.