TINY TUESDAY - PINKTOBER 1

It’s been a rather disappointing day because we had hoped the drive would be finished but heavy rain again this morning put paid to that.  However, the workmen have got on well since lunchtime and are hopeful that the gravel will be laid tomorrow - I’m amazed that they drink all these cups of tea and coffee and never seem to use the loo!! ;-) 

I wandered round the garden to find something for Tiny Tuesday, hoping there was no actual theme and found the Japanese Anemone looking beautiful but rather weather-beaten - and of course, it is pink, which fits in well with BCAM, Breast Cancer Awareness Month, also known as Pinktober.  However, when I looked at it on my Macbook, I realised, there is a tiny raindrop at the top - so job done!

The fact is that every ten minutes a woman is diagnosed with breast cancer in the UK. So, don’t be ignorant, during breast cancer awareness month 2019, arrange to have a mammogram and if you have never had one then get in touch with your GP and make an appointment.  Of course, breast cancer is not restricted to women, so men need to be aware too.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“I’m stronger than I thought I was;
     my favourite phrase has been,
          ‘This too, shall pass.’
I now understand it really well.”
Robin Roberts on her strength battling cancer

P.S.  After both my sister and I, independently, had given her a stern "talking to" - Mum surprised us all yesterday by walking out to her kitchen and preparing her own lunch!  Long may this continue.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.