MONO MONDAY - RELAXED

RELAXED - free from tension and anxiety

Monday has dawned bright and clear and we are hoping that there will be no rain either today or tomorrow, so that the lads can crack on with our drive and get it finished.  I’m sure that not only will we be pleased, but the neighbours will be too as it can be quite noisy and dusty.

Paddy was back today - and I told him that he had missed the photo opportunity on Saturday, so when he climbed into the new wheelbarrow to drink his first cuppa of the morning, I just had to get a shot of him.  This is how a working teenager relaxes!  Of course, he won’t be allowed to sit in this all day - but as his dad, Gary, said “You can get a shot of him doing that all the time!”  

I have also put in a collage of shots as an extra, with Moose showing off his new boots.  When they got a new wheelbarrow off the lorry, Mr. HCB said that they were obviously “pushing out the boat” with new boots AND a new wheelbarrow!  You can’t quite see Gary, because he is driving the JCB onto the trailer, but I have to say that they have been a great bunch of workmen, happy and cheerful - and it’s been worth every cuppa and biscuit that they’ve had.

It’s quite noisy out there at the moment, with all the tamping down, so I think I might take myself off to Waitrose, do a bit of shopping and have a quiet cup of coffee and I might even buy our wonderful workmen a bag of donuts!

“The highest reward for man’s toil 
     is not what he gets for it, 
          but what he becomes by it.” 
John Ruskin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.