Atatürk

No adventures today.

I'm travelling back to Istanbul tomorrow, and from there to Edinburgh on Wednesday. I could have done the trip all in one day, but the lure of another overnight stay in Istanbul...

No doubt Thursday and Friday will be carnage after work has been ignored for more than a week.

So, a restful day was the priority today.

I sat in a coffee shop for a couple of hours in the morning, catching up with news of yesterday's events in Catalunya. With us it's not just what's in the news but how it's reported and what isn't reported. Some of that was very interesting.

Lunch was in the local börek place. I've been avoiding it all week. I love them, but it's not good for me to eat a lot of that kind of food. Anyway - lunch is one of the Extras. They were 100% wonderful.

The Blip is the statue of Atatürk on the promenade. The inscription below him reads...

Peace at home; peace in the world.

I won't comment on that.

It was a lovely sunset so that qualified for the extras too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.