DiMàirt

A day of ups and downs. 

A positive was my car passing its first MOT (official safety check). No reason to expect problems after only 28,000 miles in 3 years, but you never know.

More difficult was another unpleasant customer "service" issue, which involved a 10 minute negotiation by phone in French without using any sweary words. The culprit this time was Chronopost, who had relieved me of €50+ with a promise of next day delivery to Vilnius. 

That was on Wednesday last week. I could see from their online tracking that it arrived in Vilnius on schedule on Thursday, but getting it across the city to the destinataire had proved too much for them. 

Well my diplomacy worked although the destinataire had to jump in her car to collect it. Yes, I know it should be destinatrice.  

The Blip is Fife College, again, as I emerged from the cafe across the street after lunch. The leaves are changing fast. Less students are braving the fresh air to sit outside at lunchtime.

Time to switch languages now. Gaelic homework time. Mhath fhèin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.