Tee Shirt Toss

This is the Washington Nationals Baseball Team’s mascot, Screech, during the Seventh-Inning Stretch.  Our seats are just behind the home dugout and so we always get a very close view of these shenanigans.  It is amazing how crazy people will get for a free cheap T-shirt with advertising on it in a size XXLarge.  

Today's game pushed me over the edge.  It was the last game of the season and had no meaning because the Nats have already won their division.  I reluctantly accepted my husband's invitation to join him because it was a 3 pm game, an extraordinarily beautiful day and I was guilt-ridden that I had been to so few games with him during the season. The last game I went to with him was inJuly and was a rain-out.  The game was supposed to start at 7 pm, but the skies opened up, so we waited and waited and finally they cancelled the game at 10:15. The team never took the field.  Today was the longest regular-season game in Nationals history.  4 hours and 30 minutes.  I thought it would never end!  Fortunately, with the Kindle app on my phone, I got a lot of reading done.  I was just a tad grumpy afterward, but got over it with a nice dinner and glass of wine. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.