PINK SHRIMPS

A challenge has been started by SweetArt  for Breast Cancer Awareness Month - BCAM -  Post something pink for the whole month of October.  So I looked around today for something pink and I spotted a pack of " Pink Shrimps" which are raspberry flavoured foam sweets.  You may remember these from your childhood ....... I certainly do.  Although I think they were pinker then -  probably had lots more artificial colouring. I must say that these sweets don't belong to me ( although I could quite happily eat them ) but they are Neil's.  He got them in a big sweetie hamper sent to him as a thank you for the cricket blog he writes. He is avoiding them too as he is trying to eat more healthily.  Apart from the " pink challenge " this blip might do for Tiny Tuesday as well.  Hosted by wrperry  this month.

I had a fairly quiet day today.  Got a card through the door to say I had missed a delivery ( no idea how ) and saying I could collect it at the post office so that's where I went this afternoon.  Its next to the Co-op so I popped in there first to get a bit of shopping.  Then I collected the parcel................ it was HUGE.  Light but huge.  So I found the nearest rubbish bin and ditched the box.  This wasn't easy as the box had so much sellotape wrapped around it that it was difficult to get open and then I couldn't tear up the empty box.  Did the best I could.  What was inside the box was easy enough to carry home in the end. If you want to know what it was - see my extra shot.

I had intended ironing when I got home but I couldn't be bothered. (  No excuses - just couldn't be bothered.)

Steps today - 7,178

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.