UNDERNEATH THE ARCHES

Morrisons this morning as usual.  Then off to Gateshead this afternoon to get my hair cut and coloured and my nails done.  I'm never enthusiastic about getting my hair done - to me its not a relaxing experience.  I had a full head of highlights and while the highlights were " processing " I got my nails done.  Never had gel nails before but it was quick and easy.  I chose a nice pink colour.  They are supposed to last up to 3 weeks - without chipping.

After my nails were done my hair was washed. I'm always very uncomfortable leaning back in the chair trying to fit my neck into the basin.  I think because I'm short I just don't seem to fit properly so my neck hurts.. And my back always aches so its not very pleasant. This time a lot of water soaked into the towel round my neck - and ran down my back and my T Shirt was wet through.  I was soaked to the skin - and my T Shirt had to be blow dried. ( whilst I was still wearing it thankfully ) It didn't get completely dry so I had to spend the rest of the time with it still damp.  After getting my hair cut and blow dried I was on my way.

I have added an Extra - it shows before and after shots - old hair + old glasses and new hair + new glasses.

Before I left the area I stood across the road from the hair salon to get my Wide Wednesday shot. The salon  is in the arch at the far right of the photo.   These arches are underneath the railway line and the arch in my thumbnail was the entrance to Gateshead East railway station.  The station was opened in 1844 and closed in 1972.  The line used to carry main line trains and later on local services.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting the challenge.  ( The theme today was Heavenly - but I couldn't think of anything that fitted )

I then walked across the High Level Bridge and into the centre of Newcastle.  I had to go back to SpecSavers to get my new glasses adjusted - they were too tight.  That didn't take too long.  Then I looked round the shops - surprisingly I didn't buy anything.

Watched the Apprentice this evening.  Always a fascinating programme.  Some of the contestants are so over the top.

Steps today - 11,036

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.