DISCOVERY MUSEUM

Back to Newcastle today.  I had a ticket for a tour of the Costume Store at the Discovery Museum.  The guide was very good and she talked us through a selection of different outfits starting with a Georgian dress and ending with the present day.  We had to leave our coats and bags outside the costume store but we were allowed to take a phone or camera to take photos. I have added a collage in my Extras.The tour lasted around an hour.  Afterwards I had a look round the museum at some of the exhibitions.  Then I made my way back to the centre of town to do some shopping.

Musical link DISCOVERY- by Mike Oldfield

I was on the hunt for new underwear - a Bustenhalter to be precise ( I love that German word for bra ). Tried about ten on in two different shops and finally got one that suited.

Then to Waitrose to get a bottle of Prosecco and a box of chocolates for Rachael's birthday - its in a couple of weeks time..

The weather was really chilly today with no sunshine.  And this evening its raining heavily again.

My computer is " playing up " at the moment and running really slowly.  Everything takes ages to happen. So this is a later than usual blip.

Steps today - 13,051

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.